You are here

2016 NC Elections

last updated edited Feb, 8th 2017 - the site is very much out of date

This page allows you to view the North Carolina House and Senate for 2015. Information in the table below shows candidates for all the North Carolina General Assembly races for this election cycle. Incumbents are included and denoted as such.

Keep in mind that this information is a work in progress, and due to the nature of election data, some material maybe incorrect or out of date. However, we do our best to provide accurate information for all the candidates. This page only displays the candidate information for the 2014 election cycle. The NC State Primary Election was held on May 6th, 2014. This information will be out of date after the results of the NC General Election.

The North Carolina General Election was held on: November 4th, 2014. For more information on elections and voter registration rules please visit the NC Board of Elections website (   

District Name Status
hd1 Bob Steinburg Rep Incumbent
hd2 Lawrence Yarborough Rep Incumbent
hd3 Michael Speciale Rep Incumbent
hd4 Jimmy Dixon Rep Incumbent
hd5 Howard Hunter III Dem Incumbent
hd6 Paul Tine Other Incumbent
hd7 Bobbie Richardson Dem Incumbent
hd8 Susan Martin Rep Incumbent
hd9 Brian Brown Rep Incumbent
hd10 John R. Bell IV Rep Incumbent
hd11 Duane Hall Dem Incumbent
hd12 George Graham Dem Incumbent
hd13 Pat McElraft Rep Incumbent
hd14 George G. Cleveland Rep Incumbent
hd15 Phil Shepard Rep Incumbent
hd16 Chris Millis Rep Incumbent
hd17 Frank Iler Rep Incumbent
hd18 Susi H. Hamilton Dem Incumbent
hd19 Ted Davis Jr. Rep Incumbent
hd20 Rick Catlin Rep Incumbent
hd21 Larry M. Bell Dem Incumbent
hd22 William D. Brisson Dem Incumbent
hd23 Shelly Willingham Dem Incumbent
hd24 Jean Farmer Butterfield Dem Incumbent
hd25 Jeff Collins Rep Incumbent
NCGA Senate
District Name Status
sd1 Bill Cook Rep Incumbent
sd2 Norman W. Sanderson Rep Incumbent
sd3 Clark Jenkins Dem Previously Served
sd3 Erica Smith Ingram Dem Incumbent
sd4 Angela R. Bryant Dem Incumbent
sd5 Don Davis Dem Incumbent
sd6 Harry Brown Rep Incumbent
sd7 Louis Pate Rep Incumbent
sd8 Bill Rabon Rep Incumbent
sd8 Ernie Ward Dem Previously Ran (never served)
sd9 Elizabeth Redenbaugh Dem Previously Ran (never served)
sd9 Michael V. Lee Rep Incumbent
sd10 Brent Jackson Rep Incumbent
sd11 E.S. (Buck) Newton Rep Incumbent
sd12 Ronald J. Rabin Rep Incumbent
sd13 Jane W. Smith Dem Incumbent
sd14 Daniel T. Blue Jr. Dem Incumbent
sd15 John M. Alexander Jr Rep Incumbent
sd16 Joshua H. Stein Dem Incumbent
sd17 Tamara P. Barringer Rep Incumbent
sd18 J. Chadwick Barefoot Rep Incumbent
sd18 Sarah R. Crawford Dem Previously Ran (never served)
sd19 Wesley A. Meredith Rep Incumbent
sd19 Billy Richardson Dem Previously Ran (never served)
sd20 Floyd B. McKissick Jr. Dem Incumbent