You are here

NC Senate District 47

NC Senate Districts

Ralph Hise (Rep)
Dem Performance Avg 2012 Dem Presidential Performance Avg 2008 & 2012 Dem Governor Performance Avg 2008 & 2012
-20.16 -25.58 -14.07

District Map

NC Senate District 47

Non-candidate people relevant to this district

We have no people associated with this district to display, other than the candidates of course.


2012 result as written by Jack Shumway:

For NC Senate, incumbent Republican Ralph Hise won handily district-wide, but, surprisingly in view of the results elsewhere, Phil Feagan won here in Polk County. The Feagans have lived here for generations, and the "homer" instincts are strong.

Includes Polk County

Possibly vulnerable - unconvincing win against meh opponent in 2012.